Select Page
Main Menu

Production Credits

Executive Producer Janis Nostbakken
Producer Franziska von Rosen
Writer / Director Susan Terrill
Associate Producer John Mark Seck
Assistant Producer Noha Fuad


Jesse Benoit Kheir
Seka Gabriela Lahaie
Tabby Taya Shevkenek
Wise man Floyd Tuzo
Tim (scientist) Andrew Skinner
Mr. Canley (developer) William J. Thurlow
Doctor 1 Matthew Stefiuk
Doctor 2 Peter Jurt
Nurse Sweta Agrawal
Councillor Abeyo Elaine Clayton
Councillor Prentis Norman MacQueen
Mother of Seka Rachel Ford
Teacher Michael Leveillé
Jesse’s Friend Nikesh Trecarten


Camera Ray Hagel
Original Nature Footage Douglas von Rosen
Sound Recordist Douglas von Rosen
Offline Editor Douglas von Rosen
Lighting Director Rob Thompson
Grip and Boom Miles Finlayson
Production Manager/A.D. Tony Asimakopoulos
Art Director Andrea Sturko
Makeup Artists Heidi Cassidy
Tracey Lahey
Casting Director Claudia Jurt
Production Coordinator Kate Yule
Art Assistants Gerry Kanter
Donna James
Sue-Ellen Gerritsen
Production Assistants Nicole Thompson
Woldemar von Rosen
Joachim von Rosen
Sue-Ellen Gerritsen
Sweta Agrawal
Nick Beaudoin

Post Production

Post Production / Animation BlackCherryDigital Media Inc.
Post Production Manager Jim Gardner
Audio/Mix Jim Gardner
Online Editor Carolyn Lecorre
Graphic Design Mark Singleton
Dimitri Gagnon- Morris
Alberto Garcia

Additional Footage Provided By

Ducks Unlimited, Canada
University of Michigan
Canadian Museum of Nature


Amir and Sabrina Alsaffar
Andrea Howard
Ben Elliot
Chelsea Huismans
Chris Keller
Dominic D”Arcy
Donny (pug dog)
François Sarrazin
Haley Lowry
Hilary Asselin
Jürgen von Rosen
Katie Weaver Rutten
Keith Cameron
Emily Cameron
Khan (border collie)
Lisa Twardowska
Maude Frosst
Nelly Altherr
Philippe Belley
Rachel Sweanor
Stan de Haan
Stephanie Lebel
Susan Fisher
Victoria Côté

Content Consultants

Dr. Richard Wishart Ducks Unlimited Canada
Paul Hamilton Canadian Museum of Nature
Julien Racette Canadian Museum of Nature
Gilles Proulx Canadian Museum of Nature
Shaun Thompson Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources
Andrea Howard Ecothink, Canadian Biodiversity Institute
Elise Houghton Environmental Education Ontario
Michael Leveille Educarium School
Neil Carleton R. Tait MacKenzie School

Special Thanks To

Beverley McCreight
Fiona Currie
Heather Hamilton
Jeffrey Ward
Kenneth Cuddy
Kristy Giles
Liane Bélanger
Lorna Sierolawski
Marie von Rosen
Neala MacDonald
Alfie’s Pub
Beechwood Cemetery
Canadian Biodiversity Institute
Educarium School
Herb and Spice
Honeybar Products
Lisbon Bakery
Roy’s Reliable Moving
St. Laurent Pizzeria
Terry Fox Canada Youth Centre
The Table
SAW Video

Produced With The Participation Of

The Canadian Independent Film
& Video Fund
The Green Channel
The Natural Sciences and
Engineering Research Council
The Canadian Museum of Nature
Mountain Equipment Co-op
Ducks Unlimited Canada
The Calgary Foundation
Calgary, TD Friends of the Environment
Community Environmental Projects
Grant (City of Ottawa)
ACCESS – The Education Station
Mississippi Valley Conservation Authority
Rideau Valley Conservation Authority
The Canadian Wildlife Federation
The Community Stewardship
Council of Lanark County
Eastern Ontario Model Forest
Almonte Fish and Game Association
Ottawa Stewardship Council
S. D. & .G Stewardship Council